There is a new recall that you need to know about, especially if you have Gluten intolerance or health issues. General Mills is recalling select boxes of Gluten Free Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios as they may contain wheat. If you do not deal with these issues, you do not need to worry about this issue. It is safe to consume otherwise.
The boxes include a Better if Used By Date of anywhere from July 12, 2016 through July 25, 2016, specifically these boxes:
If you find you have this product in your home and have a wheat allergy, celiac or other diagnosis related to gluten, you can call General Mills at 800-775-8370.
The entire release can be found here.